China resumes international travel: Which countries are introducing new COVID restrictions?

Countries are imposing new COVID-19 measures on travellers coming from China as international travel resumes.

Japan, India, Malaysia, Taiwan and the USA have announced stepped up rules on travellers from China in response to rising cases. 

Japan says it will require a negative COVID-19 test upon arrival for travellers from China, with those testing positive having to undergo a week in quarantine. Tokyo also plans to limit airlines increasing flights to China.

Malaysia put in place additional tracking and surveillance measures. The Philippines is also considering imposing tests. 

US government officials are ramping up controls, too, citing concerns about the “lack of transparent data” coming from Beijing. Beginning on 5 January, all air passengers two years old

→ Continue reading at Euronews

[ufc-fb-comments url=""]

Latest Articles

Related Articles