As Croatia joins the euro, which 7 EU countries still use their own currency?

The European Union has given Croatia the green light to begin using the euro from next year.

The country will join 19 other EU member states that use the currency.

It will adopt the currency from 1 January 2023, making Croatia the latest nation to join the eurozone since Lithuania in 2015.

From next year, it will mean that just seven EU countries still use their own currency.

Why is Croatia adopting the euro?

Croatia will continue to use its own currency, the kuna, until January next year. Currently, one Croatian kuna is worth around €0.13.

In order to adopt the euro, a country has to fulfil a set of economic conditions including having a

→ Continue reading at Euronews

[ufc-fb-comments url=""]

Latest Articles

Related Articles