Lacaton & Vassal is the 2023 Soane Medal recipient

The Pritzker Prize–winning Paris office Lacaton & Vassal is this year’s recipient of the Sir John Soane Medal. The office’s cofounders Anne Lacaton and Jean-Philippe Vassal accepted the prestigious award at the Sir John Soane Museum today in London.

Established in 2017, the Soane Medal is awarded to architects, educators, and critics who have made major contributions to architecture; either through practice, history, theory, or public engagement. Previous winners include Rafael Moneo (2017), Denise Scott Brown (2018), Kenneth Frampton (2019), Marina Tabassum (2021), and Peter Barber (2022).

The Soane Medal is judged annually by distinguished architects, critics, and curators; the selection process is led

→ Continue reading at The Architect's Newspaper

[ufc-fb-comments url=""]

Latest Articles

Related Articles