Dolores Hayden honored with 2022 Vincent Scully Prize

As announced today by the National Building Museum in Washington, D.C., urban historian and architect Dolores Hayden will join the ranks of Robert A.M. Stern, Phyllis Labert, Robert Venturi and Denise Brown, and noted urban planning enthusiast Prince Charles as the latest recipient of the illustrious Vincent Scully Prize, an award program established in 1999 to recognize exemplary practice, scholarship or criticism in architecture, historic preservation, and urban design.

The prize is named after its late inaugural recipient, a Sterling Professor Emeritus of the History of Art at Yale University and Distinguished Visiting Professor at the University of Miami who, as noted by the

→ Continue reading at The Architect's Newspaper

[ufc-fb-comments url=""]

Latest Articles

Related Articles