AIA announces the 2023 COTE Award winners

The American Institute of Architects (AIA)’s 2023 Committee on the Environment (COTE) Top Ten Awards emphasized net-zero coastal projects from a range of practices. Including familiar awardees like Lake|Flato, HGA, and Leddy Maytum Stacy Architects, smaller, regionally-focused practices like Massachusetts’ Charles Rose Architects and Seattle’s Weber Thompson were also recognized for their work.

This year’s jury was chaired by David Baker Architects principal Katie Ackerly and included Jacobs architectural designer Julian Owens, Design Collective principal Seonhee Kim, and Metropolis editor-in-chief Avinash Rajagopal. Now in its 27th year, the program evaluates projects for their “social, economic, and ecological value” across ten design categories: Integration, Equitable

→ Continue reading at The Architect's Newspaper

[ufc-fb-comments url=""]

Latest Articles

Related Articles