The 6 EU special territories to have on your travel radar

Millions of us take holidays in the European Union each year, with Paris, Milan and Barcelona among the top tourist destinations worldwide. While they are undoubtedly amazing cities, there are some equally dazzling destinations that seem to fly under the radar.

As well as the 27 member states of the EU, there are 32 special territories. Some are classed as Outermost Regions, while others are Overseas Countries and Territories, or ‘special cases’, and they range from the outskirts of Europe – like the Faroe Islands – all the way around the world.

Within these territories exist a range of exciting places to visit – we’ve outlined a few of them below.

→ Continue reading at Euronews

[ufc-fb-comments url=""]

Latest Articles

Related Articles