Brits and Americans must pay €7 to travel to the EU from 2022

People travelling to the EU will soon have another piece of admin to deal with.

Non-EU citizens, including Americans, Australians, Brits and other travellers from outside the Schengen zone, will need to fill out a €7 application to get in from next year.

Under the so-called ‘90 day rule’, citizens of these and many other countries are only allowed to spend up to 90 days, in every 180 in the EU. Any longer and they need a visa.

That’s not changing fundamentally, as people are still entitled to spend this much time inside the EU, but the process will no longer be completely admin-free.

Called the ‘European Travel Information and Authorisation System’

→ Continue reading at Euronews

[ufc-fb-comments url=""]

Latest Articles

Related Articles