The Met Opera to Remember 9/11 with Verdi’s Requiem

To commemorate the 20th anniversary of the events on September 11, the Metropolitan Opera will perform Verdi’s Requiem, presented in association with the National September 11 Memorial & Museum.

Music Director Yannick Nézet-Séguin will conduct the Met Orchestra and Chorus as well as a quartet of star soloists, soprano Ailyn Pérez, mezzo-soprano Elīna Garanča, tenor Matthew Polenzani, and bass-baritone Eric Owens. The concert marks the first performance inside the Metropolitan Opera House since the March 2020 closure due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

Audiences in New York City and beyond will also be able to see and hear live transmissions of Verdi’s Requiem: The Met Remembers 9/11. The performance will be transmitted live

→ Continue reading at NYS Music

[ufc-fb-comments url=""]

Latest Articles

Related Articles