Biden administration replaces four members of the U.S. Commission of Fine Arts

Justin Shubow, chair of the U.S. Commission of Fine Arts (CFA), along with three other members of the powerful seven-member Commission—landscape architect Perry Guillot, architect Steven Spandle, and artist Chas Fagan—have been asked to resign by the Biden administration.

The news was first reported last night by right-wing media outlet The Federalist and subsequently confirmed by NPR.

The request came in the form of a May 24 letter from Catherine M. Russell, director of the White House Office of Presidential Personnel. In the letter, Russell asked that the four commissioners in question submit their resignations by 6 p.m. If the respective members failed to do, their positions would be terminated

→ Continue reading at The Architect's Newspaper

[ufc-fb-comments url=""]

Latest Articles

Related Articles